Is tapioca gluten free?

An ingredient made from the root of the cassava plant, tapioca is gluten free. Tapioca flour, also know as tapioca starch, is often used in combination with other gluten-free flours to make baked goods. For more on which ingredients are and aren’t gluten free, see our ingredients index.

Learn more about the health and medical experts who who provide you with the cutting-edge resources, tools, news, and more on Gluten-Free Living.
About Our Experts >>