Is spelt gluten free?

Spelt is a form of wheat and is required by law to be listed as wheat on the label. Although those who are allergic to wheat may be able to tolerate spelt, it is not gluten free. For more ingredients you need to watch out for, see our Ingredient Index.

Learn more about the health and medical experts who who provide you with the cutting-edge resources, tools, news, and more on Gluten-Free Living.
About Our Experts >>

Related Articles