Can I eat cornbread on a gluten-free diet?

Regular cornbread often contains cornmeal and wheat flour and is not gluten free. Look for cornbread mixes that are labeled “gluten free” and recipes that use cornmeal and gluten-free flour. Try our gluten-free cornbread recipe.

Learn more about the health and medical experts who who provide you with the cutting-edge resources, tools, news, and more on Gluten-Free Living.
About Our Experts >>