Flavored coffee is generally gluten free. For example, all of the coffees offered in K-Cup® packs are gluten free. (One coffee-based drink with other ingredients added, The Café Escapes® French Vanilla Café-au-Lait K-Cup® pack, contains wheat.) Learn more about flavored coffee here.
Perhaps no other phrase on a food package is more unsettling to a gluten-free consumer than an allergen advisory statement. Statements warning of shared equipment, shared facility or the even more ominous “may contain wheat” may make consumers feel like manufacturers are trying to hide something. Learn just how concerned you should be about those statements here.