Yes, it is! Nutella does not contain any ingredients deriving from wheat, barley, rye or oats. Find out more here.
Going away to college is a big change and challenge for those with celiac disease. Advance planning and management are key. See here for reflections and tips from someone who just completed their freshman year.
You certainly can! If dairy-free cheese is the way you choose to cheese, here are four recipes that incorporate dairy-free cheese, taken from the One-Hour Dairy-Free Cheese cookbook. The cookbook uses nuts, seeds and vegetables to keep the rich flavor and luscious texture of traditional dairy-based cheese, while staying free from the top eight allergens.
This easy, three-ingredient recipe is nutritious and guilt-free. It would even make a special breakfast! Click here for the Choco Loco recipe.
Our personal favorite is Light and Crispy Buttermilk Waffles. This recipe makes light and tender waffles that are crisp on the outside and tender on the inside. Serve with butter and maple syrup or, for an extra-special weekend brunch, top with sliced berries and whipped cream.
For sure! Pittsburgh is stuffed with hearty dishes, cozy bakeries and family-friendly cideries. Tag along on our gluten-free tour of Pittsburgh for our recommendations.
Unfortunately no, they are not, as wheat is used in the Oreo recipe. Click here for some gluten-free Oreo alternatives.