Is there gluten-free beer?

Yes, there is gluten-free beer. Beers made from gluten-free grains are considered to be gluten-free and can be labeled gluten free.

Beers fermented from gluten-containing wheat and barley then processed to remove gluten can not be labeled gluten free and are not widely accepted on the gluten-free diet.

It’s easy to confuse the two because they are often sold side-by-side. Look for a gluten-free label.

You’ll find more information on beer processed to remove gluten here.

Learn more about the health and medical experts who who provide you with the cutting-edge resources, tools, news, and more on Gluten-Free Living.
About Our Experts >>

Related Articles