Is oat gum gluten free?

Oat gum is rarely used as an ingredient. It is made from the carbohydrate portion of oats. Since gluten is a protein, oat gum would be gluten free. Read about more obscure ingredients on food labels here.

Learn more about the health and medical experts who who provide you with the cutting-edge resources, tools, news, and more on Gluten-Free Living.
About Our Experts >>

Related Articles