Is cornbread gluten free?

Regular cornbread often contains cornmeal and wheat flour and is not gluten free. Look for cornbread mixes that are labeled “gluten free” and recipes that use cornmeal and gluten-free flour, such as this scrumptious Easy Gluten-Free Cornbread.

Learn more about the health and medical experts who who provide you with the cutting-edge resources, tools, news, and more on Gluten-Free Living.
About Our Experts >>

Related Articles