Is buckwheat gluten free?

Despite the name, buckwheat is a fruit. Nutritious and gluten free, buckwheat can be ground into flour. It’s often used in pasta, such as soba noodles. For more on which ingredients are gluten free, see our ingredient index.

Learn more about the health and medical experts who who provide you with the cutting-edge resources, tools, news, and more on Gluten-Free Living.
About Our Experts >>

Related Articles