It comes as a surprise to many, but soy sauce is not gluten free. In most soy sauce, wheat is actually the first ingredient. But there are plenty of other options!
I’m new to the gluten-free diet and wondering: is soy sauce gluten free?
Learn more about the health and medical experts who who provide you with the cutting-edge resources, tools, news, and more on Gluten-Free Living.
About Our Experts >>