Try this Pumpkin Seed Pesto! Traditional pesto contains pine nuts, and sometimes walnuts, so it’s off-limits for the nut-allergic. You can simply make pesto without any pine nuts, but the addition of pumpkin seeds gives it the nuttiness you might otherwise miss. Plus, you get extra nutrition from the seeds. This pesto is delicious on gluten-free pasta but also as a spread on a sandwich or as a pizza sauce.
What is a good recipe for nut-free pesto?
Learn more about the health and medical experts who who provide you with the cutting-edge resources, tools, news, and more on Gluten-Free Living.
About Our Experts >>