Regular cornbread often contains cornmeal and wheat flour and is not gluten free. Look for cornbread mixes that are labeled “gluten free” and recipes that use cornmeal and gluten-free flour. Try our gluten-free cornbread recipe.
Can I eat cornbread on a gluten-free diet?
Learn more about the health and medical experts who who provide you with the cutting-edge resources, tools, news, and more on Gluten-Free Living.
About Our Experts >>