Individual herbs and spices do not usually contain gluten. Blends of herbs and spices are sometimes combined with gluten-containing ingredients like wheat flour, wheat starch, wheat crumbs or wheat protein. Learn more about gluten in spices here.
Are spices gluten free?
Learn more about the health and medical experts who who provide you with the cutting-edge resources, tools, news, and more on Gluten-Free Living.
About Our Experts >>