French toast for a crowd is a delicious option! You don’t have to painstakingly dip and fry each slice. Instead, make this no-fuss baked version of Baked Berry French Toast. With a mix of fresh berries and sweet maple syrup, it’ll be a hit with kids and adults alike.
It comes as a surprise to many, but soy sauce is not gluten free. In most soy sauce, wheat is actually the first ingredient. But there are plenty of other options!
Try BBQ Corn with Cilantro Lime & Chili Butter. You’ll never love corn as much as you do after you try this recipe! BBQ Corn is a popular street food item in Jamaica and it makes a fabulous side dish for many summer meals.
Indeed! Enjoying Paris gluten free is possible with careful planning. In a city that is becoming more progressive about food restrictions every day, it is easy to take a culinary-fueled trip to the City of Lights enjoying memorable dishes and beverages. Get our gluten-free guide to Paris here.
Research from Milan, Italy, suggests not all people with non-celiac gluten sensitivity must strictly avoid gluten forever. A small study of 22 patients found their responses to the reintroduction of gluten varied widely. Some became sick again while others tolerated high-gluten diets. Learn more about the study here.
Individual herbs and spices do not usually contain gluten. Blends of herbs and spices are sometimes combined with gluten-containing ingredients like wheat flour, wheat starch, wheat crumbs or wheat protein. Learn more about gluten in spices here.
Go for this delicious Chicken and Portobello Mushroom Pot Pie. It’s a gluten-free version of the classic comfort food and is bursting with flavor, perfect for the end of a long day.
Symptoms of celiac disease can include bloating, gas, diarrhea, weight loss or gain, constant fatigue or weakness, headaches, infertility, depression that does not respond to medication, abdominal pain, bone pain and anemia. For children, symptoms include failure to thrive, short stature, distended abdomen, dental enamel defects, and unusual behavior changes. Read more about celiac disease.
Used to thicken food, lecithin is usually made from soy and is gluten free. Read more about unusual ingredients in food labels here.
Try these High-Protein Lemon Coconut Poppy Seed Muffins. The taste and texture of these are scrumptious, while also packing in plenty of protein.