Vanilla and Vanilla Extract

What are the facts regarding vanilla and vanilla extract? I’ve read that because they are alcohol- based they contain gluten.

That’s old and unfounded information. Distilled alcohol, like distilled vinegar, is gluten free. So vanilla and vanilla extract are gluten free.

Back to Q&A

Learn more about the health and medical experts who who provide you with the cutting-edge resources, tools, news, and more on Gluten-Free Living.
About Our Experts >>


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *