Soya Oil

I have a salad dressing I’d like to use but can’t get in touch with the company. According to the label, it contains soya oil, sesame seed oil and ginger. Have you ever heard of soya oil? I was wondering if it is gluten free.

Soya is another name for soy. According to the dictionary, “soya” is the term used in the United Kingdom to refer to soy. To follow the gluten-free diet, you need to avoid wheat, rye and barley. Soy or soya is gluten free.

Back to Q&A

Learn more about the health and medical experts who who provide you with the cutting-edge resources, tools, news, and more on Gluten-Free Living.
About Our Experts >>


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *