Is pectin gluten free?

Pectin, most commonly used in jams and jellies, is a natural gelling agent found in fruit. Apples and citrus peel are often used to make pectin, according to the International Pectin Producers Association. It is gluten free. You might also find it on the label of yogurt and drinks made with milk, where it works as a stabilizer.

Back to Q&A

Learn more about the health and medical experts who who provide you with the cutting-edge resources, tools, news, and more on Gluten-Free Living.
About Our Experts >>


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *