Getting the gluten-free diet right is easy when you know the ground rules. Follow these guidelines and you will be on your way to a happy, healthy gluten-free life.
Innovation leads to more gluten-free bread offerings at the bakery and in the bread aisle. Here are our favorites.
Be creative with your grilling by choosing unprocessed whole foods, clean protein choices and flavorful vegetables. Here are some ideas to get you started.
Are Oreos gluten free? Unfortunately no, they are not, as wheat is used in the Oreo recipe.
Is Nutella gluten free? Yes, it is! Nutella does not contain any ingredients deriving from wheat, barley, rye or oats, according to the Ferrero Foodservice website.
There are plenty of myths about the gluten-free diet, but the one thing that is certain is that it offers tremendous health benefits for those with gluten intolerance or celiac disease. Here are a few of the health benefits of following a gluten-free diet.
One of the first questions you may ask yourself after starting a gluten-free diet is: does beer contain gluten? Most beer is not gluten free, since beer is most often made from malted barley and hops, and sometimes wheat.
Many flavors of popular brands of ice cream are gluten free. Brands like Ben and Jerry’s, Breyers and Häagen-Dazs have plenty of gluten-free options.
Wondering if potatoes are gluten free? The short answer is yes, potatoes are a starch vegetable and don’t contain gluten. However, some potato dishes might!
Gluten-free buns are an absolute must for your summer shopping list. Here’s our picks with plenty of soy free, dairy free and nut free options included.