Gluten-Free Passover

During Passover some Jews refrain from eating wheat, and grocery stores annually offer an abundance of gluten-free foods. Whether you’re Jewish or not, Passover is a prime time to stock up on gluten-free goods like crackers, cookies, cakes, noodles and more. Packages labeled gluten free or “non-gebrokts” are safe, but not all Passover food is gluten free so always double check the ingredient list. Avoid any matzah and matzo made from wheat, including most matzah meal. Look for specialty versions of these products with a gluten-free label.